CrossFit Games Open Workout 15.1 Results

The CrossFit Games Open Workouts

The first week of The CrossFit Games 2015 Open is complete and with that we have our results and winners.

Since Open Workout 15.1 was released last Thursday the CrossFit games saw over 272,000 athletes take part in the 2 part workout consisting of a 9-minute AMRAP of TTB, deadlifts and snatches immediately followed by a 1 rep max clean and jerk within a 6 minute time cap.

Every week the male and female winner of each Open Workout will receive $2,015 in prize money and this week the prizes go to Nick Urankar and Maude Charron.

SEE ALSO: All CrossFit Open Workouts and Results

 

Open Workout 15.1 Men’s Results

Nick Urankar reached 228 reps in the 15.1 AMRAP 2 more reps than 2nd place and games champion Rich Froning and a 375lb (170kg) Clean and Jerk, 25 lbs heavier than Froning.

At 31 years of age Nick Urankar last qualified for the Reebok CrossFit Games Finals in 2011 and has since competed in the Central East regional event. The leaderboards as they stand can be seen below:

Open Workout 15.1 results leaderboard

Urankar posted a video of his 375lb Clean and Jerk on Instagram which you can see below:

 

Open Workout 15.1 Women’s Results

Maude Charron recorded 223 reps on her AMRAP of workout 15.1, 16 reps less than 2nd place and current Women’s champion Camille Leblanc-Bazinet, however Charron achieved 240 lbs (109kg) in her clean and jerk, 13lbs heavier than Camille.

21 year old Charron took 6th position in last years Canada East Regional Competition. The women’s leaderboards as they stand can be seen below:

15.1 results womens leaderboard

 

Open workout 15.2 will be released  on:

Thursday March 5th at 5pm PST

Friday March 6th at 1am GMT

Friday March 6th at 2am CET

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *